About

Mathematics is more than the dry textbook exercises students at various levels in India, beginning from school, are made to solve. What is missing in high school and college curricula is the excitement of mathematical research. Students, and the public, interested in mathematics, who wish to read something other than jargon-filled academic material, have nowhere to turn to. Whereas other countries have long had mathematics publications that serve the curious, the interested, and the cognoscenti, Bhāvanā is the first such initiative in India.

Bhāvanā is also the flagship publication of The Indian Mathematics Consortium, or TIMC, and an integral part of TIMC’s goal of bringing together the various mathematical societies in India.

chief editorC.S. Aravinda
aravinda@math.tifrbng.res.in
contributing editors
Nithyanand Rao
nithyanand.nrao@gmail.com
Sudhir Rao
sudhi00@gmail.com
Vishaka Dattavishakadatta@gmail.com
associate editors
A.K. Agarwalaka@pu.ac.in
B.K. Dassdassbk@rediffmail.com
Mahan Mjmahan@tifr.res.in
A.K. Nandakumarannands@math.iisc.ernet.in
V.D. Pathakvdpathak@yahoo.com
Devbhadra Shahdrdvshah@yahoo.com
Riddhi Shahrshah@jnu.ac.in
A. Vijayakumarvijay@cusat.ac.in

We welcome your contributions to Bhāvanā, whether as a writer, reviewer, or reader with valuable feedback. Please email us at bhavana.ce@timc.org.in.

For details on donating to Bhāvanā, contact us at funding.bhavana@timc.org.in. Our minimum donation amount is ₹1000.

Permissions

Icons made by Dario Ferrando and Freepik from www.flaticon.com is licensed by CC 3.0 BY

Theme modified from Activello by Colorlib. Powered by WordPress.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.